Investment Ideas

Trading Holidays List 2021- NSE, BSE, MCX

Stock Market Holidays List in India – 2021

Dear Clients,
The trading holidays for the new year 2021 has been announced. check the list of national stock exchange (NSE) / Bombay stock exchange (BSE) / multi-commodity exchange (MCX) trading holidays. Here is the list of Indian share market holidays for 2021-

Arihant Capital.

NSE, BSE Trading Holidays List For The New Year Calendar 2021

NSE holidays 2021 & BSE holidays 2021 list:

Sr.No Holidays Day Date
1 Republic Day Tuesday January 26, 2021
2 Mahashivratri Thursday March 11,2021
3 Holi Monday March 29,2021
4 Good Friday Friday April 02,2021
5 Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Wednesday April 14,2021
6 Ram Navami Wednesday April 21,2021
7 Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) Thursday May 13,2021
8 Bakri Id Wednesday July 21,2021
9 Moharram Thursday August 19,2021
10 Ganesh Chaturthi Friday September 10,2021
11 Dussehra Friday October 15,2021
12 Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* Thursday November 04,2021
13 Diwali-Balipratipada Friday November 05,2021
14 Gurunanak Jayanti Friday November 19,2021

The Holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr.No Holidays Day Date
1 Mahavir Jayanti Sunday April 25,2021
2 Maharashtra Day Saturday May 01,2021
3 Independence Day Sunday August 15,2021
4 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Saturday October 02,2021
5 Christmas Saturday December 25,2021

MCX/NCDEX Trading Holidays List For The New Year Calendar 2021

Here is the list of MCX holidays 2021: 

Sr.No Holidays Day Date
1 New Year’s Friday 1 January 2021 Evening off
2 Republic Day Tuesday 26 January 2021
3 Maha Shivaratri Thursday 11 March 2021 Morning off
4 Holi Monday 29 March 2021 Morning off
5 Good Friday Friday 2 April 2021
6 Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti Wednesday 14 April 2021
7 Ram Navami Wednesday 21 April 2021
8 Mahavir Jayanti Sunday 25 April 2021 Morning off
9 Maharashtra Day Saturday 1 May 2021 Morning off
10 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan ID) Thursday 13 May 2021
11 Bakri Id / Eid ul-Adha Tuesday 20 July 2021 Morning off
12 Ganesh Chaturthi Friday 10 September 2021 Morning off
13 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Saturday 2 October 2021
14 Dasara Friday 15 October 2021 Morning off

Arihant Team
The Arihant Team believes everyone deserves access to sophisticated financial advice. From day one, our mission has been to help make investing easier and accessible to every Indian. Our team of experts are curating informative and research-based article on this blog, to help make investing and managing your money easier for you!

If you would like us to discuss a specific topic on our blog, please write to us at research@arihantcapital.com.
Arihant Team on FacebookArihant Team on InstagramArihant Team on LinkedinArihant Team on TwitterArihant Team on Youtube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*
Website